Have you ever waxed your arms?

Daniela7474

Aug 26, 2006
Hi, everyone!
I have an appointment today to wax my forearms. I'M SCARED!!!!
I have never had them waxed before. Up to now, I have only bleached my arm hair. In fact, my hair is not dark, it's kind of a light brown/dark blonde, but it is kind of thick and long and when the sunlight hits my arms, well..........I look like an animal! LOL
So what I want to know is:

1. Have you ever shaved your arms, if so, what was your experience like?

2. Did it grow back in stubbly?

3. How often did you have to get it re-done?

THANKS GIRLS!
Hugs :heart:
Danielle

Yikes, I'll dive right in and admit to shaving my arms!!! My hair isn't really dark-it does come back a little stubbly and I've been doing it for 10 yrs. or so. If I had more expendable cash I'd opt for permanent hair removal but my face has priority for that treatment! Gotta love my family genes-wish I was hairless,LOL.

I used to do it all the time....shave them, I mean. I have waxed them in the past, too. It really didn't make a difference. I never had the stubble like one gets on their legs because the hair is so fine. I haven't messed with it in years and I can't figure out if I now have less or I am just not bothered by it anymore!

no. i've known people that do it though and honestly unless your arms are naturally hairless, waxed arms remind me of chicken...
i think it's much better to bleach them, no matter how much hair you have. it's one part of the body where i think hair is necessary.

Yes I have waxed my arms... before coming to the US I did it - it's very common in the East to get it done. I loved how smooth it made my arms feel. And here, I shave. My arm hair is really soft and it doesn't really grow back stubbly at all, and I get the same smooth effect. I only shave lke once in 3 weeks or so... don't have the need to do it more.