Boots for a winter holiday

Hi all,

I live in a warm climate so I rarely experience snow or slushy weather, except when I go overseas. Since I'm anticipating a winter holiday (yay!) at the end of the year, I've begun doing some research but I can't seem to find a good pair of boots that are fashionable and will also keep my feet toasty.

I'm inclined to rule out all heeled boots given that I may trudge around in the snow. Yet I'm reluctant to buy a pair of Uggs because I just don't like the look of them despite knowing how warm they are.

Any recommendations for a study pair of boots with good soles that can keep you warm, be it in the city, or having to walk around in the snow for a bit?

All suggestions welcome. I'm a student on a budget so I reckon anything above USD200 is out for me. :sad:

Hi all,

I live in a warm climate so I rarely experience snow or slushy weather, except when I go overseas. Since I'm anticipating a winter holiday (yay!) at the end of the year, I've begun doing some research but I can't seem to find a good pair of boots that are fashionable and will also keep my feet toasty.

I'm inclined to rule out all heeled boots given that I may trudge around in the snow. Yet I'm reluctant to buy a pair of Uggs because I just don't like the look of them despite knowing how warm they are.

Any recommendations for a study pair of boots with good soles that can keep you warm, be it in the city, or having to walk around in the snow for a bit?

All suggestions welcome. I'm a student on a budget so I reckon anything above USD200 is out for me. :sad:

Where are you going for the holidays? If it is within North America a lot of people wear Uggs so you wont stick out like a soar thumb. Only thing, they are not completely waterproof if you wear them in wet snow. I live in Toronto and know how hard it is to find what you are looking for (waterproof, warm AND stylish), regardless of the price.

shimmerbrick said:
Hi all,