I'm so MAD!!!!!!!!!!

miah100

Sep 12, 2011
So for the last month I've been contemplating selling my speedy because I've only worn it twice since I have had it. First I decided to go through Yoogis, and they sent me a ridiculously low rate that I laughed at and deleted out of my inbox. SO then I decided to venture into eBay. I am new to the Bay, never purchased or sold anything on the site. So I followed eBays guidelines and tutorial on how to post an item, everything went smooth with posting the item I went to sleep and woke up to 8 bids! I thought everything was going great! And then a eBay member messaged me asking questions about the bag, and after I had replied, within a minute the member had bought the bag with my "Buy it now" price. I was amazed at how easy ebay was! My bag had sold in less then 24 hours! So after the item had sold I received and email saying that now that my item is sold I should print out a shipping label (stupidly following ebays instructions) I purchased the $20 shipping label and messaged the buyer. That was on the 6th and I have yet to here from the buyer again, I have sent them 3 messages about payment and no reply. Now im stuck with a shipping label that will not even be used and lost $20! I just dont understand why someone would purchase something and not pay!!! and why ebay would encourage me to buy a shipping label before receiving payment! I'm just so upset because not only is my bag not sold but I also lost money and I cant file a claim with ebay for a non paying bidder until tomorrow!

i'm sorry this happened, never print a label until you receive payment. you can cancel the label and get your money back and you should open up a case against the buyer to get your ebay fees back