wishes advice from the wise ones out there...

Feb 19, 2007
I am brand new to the world of wonderful leather handbags, Koobas:heart: to be specific. But this question relates to any and all who love beautiful purses.

What advice would you give to the newbies out there that are just beginning their collection? What do you wish you had known early on to help in adding to your collection, caring for them, avoiding fakes, etc, etc.

Help us learn from your miss steps so we don't repeat them.

Thanks!

welcome! check out the bags section where everyone shows off their collection. m aybe that will help you a little.

everyone here biuys what they like, and that is how a particular collection is born. voila.

enjoy.

I am brand new to the world of wonderful leather handbags, Koobas:heart: to be specific. But this question relates to any and all who love beautiful purses.

What advice would you give to the newbies out there that are just beginning their collection? What do you wish you had known early on to help in adding to your collection, caring for them, avoiding fakes, etc, etc.

Help us learn from your miss steps so we don't repeat them.

Thanks!

I wish I'd known about tPF long ago--so many experts here! Check the Deals and Steals for info on sales, rebates, free shipping offers, etc. It can really add up in savings. If you're interested in a specific designer and they have their own forum, read the reference threads to learn about that brand.

Good luck! I hope other members offer their good ideas too.