eluxury help or boutique

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sep 23, 2006
Basically, I would put this under the LV forum, but it is listed as private for the "spring cleaning." I want to buy a LV this week with my tax return. I'm trying to decide on eluxury or LV boutique.

Eluxury: I could buy my speedy by using ******, free shipping code and pay no extra sales taxes (about $41.65). But could risk getting a bag made in USA (not a big deal but would rather a made in France bag) and also, I kind of like the whole shopping boutique choosing your bag. Basically save about $50-60 total by eluxury

Boutique: Get to pick my exact bag, don't have to wait for shipping and get the whole store enviornment. But I ultimately have to pay extra for the atmosphere. 45 minute drive away from home, I could go after school which is like 20 minutes away.

In some ways I would like to choose the bag, but in others...saving money is a big deal too (I'm a college student BTW).

Also, if I went boutique, I would want everything to be nicely wrapped. Do they charge extra if I wanted it gift wrapped for myself? I just want to make sure I know what to expect if I went boutique (I hate surprises).

So what would you do? Save money or get the atmosphere. Thanks in advance.

i'd go for elux - ur a college student, $50-60 is a lot of money, and honestly, sometimes the boutique experience just isn't worth it unless you have a good SA. they do gift wrap it for free, but so does elux. also, even if you go to boutique, they may not have a made in france one...

i'd go for elux - ur a college student, $50-60 is a lot of money....

But what's $50-60 when you're already buying a LV? I'm thinking about getting a Speedy 30 (will be my first LV!!), and I'm going to Nashville in a few weeks so I may get it from the boutique there. I could get it from elux, but for my first I want the whole "boutique experience."