I just want 1 gucci bag.

shopaholic2

Feb 22, 2006
Hi everyone,

I am pretty new to this forum. I joined a time back but never really did anything here. My addiction has been really expensive jeans. It was from a jean forum that I heard of this forum.

I'm feel rather silly that I wear all these expensive jeans and not a single really nice purse. So, I'm on a search for one nice gucci bag. The problem is I'm a teacher! So, I can't just buy anything. I was hoping I can get a nice authentic bag here but all the sales are "private". I did submit an application a time back but I haven't heard anything. Does anyone know how long it takes and do people get rejected?

I know ebay has gucci bags but honestly I can't tell a fake from a real for the life of me! So, I'm really scared to buy on there! For now, I suppose I will just post pics on this forum for authentication.

What do you gals suggest is a good first Gucci purse that is affordable? I need something big enough to hold all my items .. like a tote or so. Maybe after a while, I'll start my addiction to purse as I have with my jeans!

= )

Don't buy from eBay if you aren't 100% sure of something whatsoever.. NOT worth it. If you didn't hear back from the application within 3 weeks I believe they say you weren't accepted. Don't feel bad, I put in an application a month ago and never heard anything. I may not have been here long enough.

There are several REALLY cute affordable Gucci bags. I personally would just save my money and get it from a Gucci boutique or Gucci.com. Check out the Abbey tote; it's adorable, classic, and practical $-wise.

PS: I am a teacher too, so I understand those woes. hehe.

thanks for the reply. I heard of the gucci outlet and was thinking of trying to see if i would be near one sometime this summer. Is it much cheaper there or not really worth going out of the way for?

what about edesignershop? i heard they were real?