Hermes Novice Needs Help !

MDLV17

O.G.
Sep 17, 2007
Hi Everyone, I'm a Hermes novice and urgently need help from you all. I never buy any Hermes and never step into Hermes store before. Yesterday, one of my family member ask me to locate the 35 Birkin Black Togo and buy it for her.

I don't have Hermes store in my area therefor I have to drive couple hours to get into the store and get the bag for her. Since this is my first time shopping at Hermes I don't want to get bad experience that will discourage me for future buying. I live in California therefor can any one give me a recommendation of which bay area store to go or who is the nice sales person to contact ?

Is Hermes has Hotline number to call ? Like LV they have the number to call and locate the item for you ? Can you order the bag through Phone ?

Any Tips, Input and recommendation will greatly appreciate. Sorry for the very basic question but I'm kind a nervous and want to make sure I know what to expect before buying my first Hermes (even though its for someone else :biggrin:
) Thank you

Last edited:
I never know how hard it is to get the Birkin. My Dilema is I leave far from Hermes Store, the store won't discuss the availability through the phone and at this point no longer put name on the waiting list. They say there is no more waiting list..just walk in and if the store happened to have the bag at that point they will give it to you. :confused1:
so how can you build the relationship with SA if the first Hermes you want to get is Birkin and you will have no Idea when it will be available cause they don't want to let you know unless you check to their store often which is that is something I can't do!

To drive 4-5 hour just to walk in around the store not able to do anything is definitely not fun. I'm in desperate mode at this point :shucks:

Any suggestion anyone ? :wondering