Newbie Needs Advice on Shoulder Bag

prettycitygirl

Metro
O.G.
Jun 15, 2009
Hello all!

I'm a newbie to LV. Actually, this might me my first post on the LV forum I purchased my first LV last August, a Speedy 30 in damier. A month later I purchased my Eva in damier. I am very happy with my purchases and am now considering the perfect LV shoulder bag to add to my collection!

Boy, this is a hard decision! I know I want something in signature, but I'm really not sure which style to buy. I went to LV certain I would buy the Montorgueil PM. The style is cute, young and fun (like a speedy with shoulder stapes) but after trying on the Galleria PM – I second guessed the monty. The Artsy MM was sold out but the pics are totally droolworthy! I must try it on for size! So add this Artsy to my maybe list as well!

I am only 5-feet tall, petite and not wanting or needing a HUGE bag. The Speedy 30 is plenty of room for me! With that said, I'm wondering if the Artsy MM might be too large for my taste. It just looks like a lot of bag. The allure is its overall canvas/signature look. I like that there is not a lot of leather. I’m not a fan of the patina effect (a lot if it) so this Artsy is really up my alley in this fashion. I'm not sure how comfortable that handle will be though. With the bag loaded of “stuff” will the handle dig into my shoulder?

The Monty is just so darn cute and totally the perfect size for me. Big plus! My biggest complaint with the Monty is the skinny shoulder straps. Comparing the Monty to the Galleria is apple and oranges! I was surprised how much I like this bag! No only is it comfortable, but its looks great on! My only con about the Galleria is I'm not sure I'm going to like the way the leather strap once it starts to darken.

I'm just so up and down on each bag. I'm really not sure what to do!