Co-Workers eat my Food

paneh

Sweet Neha
Sep 14, 2006
Hey guys...

I'm pretty new to the purse forum...but I just have to rant for a second. I work in NYC, where the food (at lunch) is pretty expensive. Also, I'm trying to adhere to a strict 3 meals a day diet, with limited portions. Because of my limits, (maybe this is just psychological) but I feel deprived if I do not eat my entire portion, and then end up splurging on a cookie or something as a snack.

Well..anyways...my co-workers, claim they are on diets and don't get a lunch, but end up eating like more than half of my lunch. They are always like, "Can I have a bite...Oh, that's good..can I have more...can you cut me like half of your sandwich...can i have some of your soup..etc."

First of all...I hate sharing food...I hate when people put thier hands in my chips bag or put thier spoon in my soup. I know I sound rigid, but it just grosses me out.

I've been working at this job for 5 months, and I feel like if I say something, then everyone will think that I am being stingy. My co-workers have been here forever, and they have a way of spinning things. Like, for instance, (they are thin, and I am overweight), they will say that it wouldn't hurt for me to eat less and lose a few. The sad thing is, that is what I am trying to do!!!

Alright...i feel better getting this off my chest....anyone have any advice?

How annoying. I hate people picking at my food also, it's rude. Is there anywhere in the office that you can go to eat your lunch in peace? If not, then I would just be honest with them and say ' I would give you a piece, but I'm starving and on this diet and trying to stick to it, which means eating all of my lunch'. You should not have to fight for your own lunch everyday, some people have no manners.