Black City

jlmrocks

O.G.
Feb 3, 2006
Hi,

I have been on an expensive purse ban, but have been lemming a Black Balenciaga for awhile. I think I am ready to take the splurge and get a Black City (to me that is the ulimate rocker chic bag and I don't want a colored one). I thought I heard that they were hard to get? I also would like to purchase from NM's since I can collect INCIRCLE Points.

Also, does this size hold a lot?

Thanks,
jen

Hey Jen!

I'm still a Balenciaga newbie and am sure others will jump in and correct me if I'm wrong but here goes.

The black City is a wonderful Balenciaga bag! I don't think they are hard to get per say but you should start by looking at the different leathers (thick versus thinner leathers, veins, etc) so you can go into the purchase buying the Balenciaga that is right for you. The city size does hold a lot but it depends on what you're wanting to carry with you on a daily basis. There's a thread where people have posted photos what they carry in their Balenciagas that will give you an idea of what it holds. Whatever you decide, there will be a lot of good advice so enjoy experience!!

I agree, I think the black City is the perfect rocker/biker chic bag!

I got my ink City a few weeks ago and take it to work with me every day. It holds all my normal stuff (big wallet, big sunnies case, LV pochette, blackberry, bottle of advil, keys, packet of tissues) and I still have room to throw in a sandwich or paperback and a bottle of water. I took it shopping last weekend and was able to fit two smallish store bags in there.

Amazingly, it doesn't feel oversized, I think because it's so soft... and it doesn't weigh anything!

My Neiman's doesn't carry Balenciaga, but I think some do. If yours doesn't have the black City you want, they are really good about calling other stores to find stuff.