Looking for a 35 black Birkin or Kelly...please help a newcomer!!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

linhbee

Mar 1, 2008
Hi all,

I'm new to Hermes and am currently looking for a black 35 Birkin or Kelly. I live in Minneapolis and we don't have any Hermes store here .:shame:..Should I call around to the stores in different cities? Do you think they might have one available or am I for sure going to be on the wait list for months? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!!! Thank you!!!

Hi all,

I'm new to Hermes and am currently looking for a black 35 Birkin or Kelly. I live in Minneapolis and we don't have any Hermes store here .:shame:..Should I call around to the stores in different cities? Do you think they might have one available or am I for sure going to be on the wait list for months? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!!! Thank you!!!

Well, I suggest your fly or drive to visit the closet Hermes store and start a relationship with a SA. If you leave your credit card on file after establishing yourself, it's just possible if you leave a request for a 35 Birkin, they might call you.
I turned down over the phone 2 croc Birkins last week. I have them. I do believe they were special orders declined due to the recession. In these times you might have a chance and not to long a wait.

^^^
I agree with floppykelly. If you were to call the different stores asking if they have any birkins or Kellies available, most likely the answer will be no as far as my limited knowledge goes. If they don´t know you beforehand they won´t reveal if they do have Birkins and Kellies in the store. You may also take a look at the reputable ebay resellers list, and go that route if you don´t mind getting a used one (that´s how I got my first black Birkin in togo with palladium). Good luck!

Thank you soooo much! Maybe I will stop at the Chicago store and try my luck with one of the SA's