Whats the science between Clarins auto-lifting "methode"

jackie100

O.G.
Jan 17, 2007
http://misocatbeauty.blogspot.com/2008/11/clarins-manual-auto-lifting-method.html

What's the science behind it? And it does it really work?

Your supposed to use it with their creams etc and supposedly put certain areas of your face in your palm but with ur head down. Supposedly the weight of your head makes it toxins and such drain from your face and causing a slimmer face.

It has good reviews on makeupalley where some women said the massage method combined with the cream really slimmed their face.

What is the science method behind the technique though? how does it work? i have the clarins booklet which sort of explains it but not really in depth though. i still dont really get it.

I don't know the science, but I've been using this for a few years now. It's a staple in my skin regimen at night. I tried doing their massage method on my first couple bottles, but I gave up. I'm lazy :shrugs:

But the reason I've been using this for many years is because this definitely helps with the "swallowing" of my face the next morning. My face will blow up if I consume a lot of salt or liquid before bed, but this decreases it significantly. So I just pump it twice and put it on my face the first thing after my toner at night. I'm sure the massage will help, but I'm happy with what it does for me as is....

Does anyone do this massage consistently?

Yes, it works.