Asking for too many favors... advice?

eff

O.G.
Jan 26, 2006
Sorry for the long post... I'm a university student, and there's this woman in my Philosophy of Law class who is constantly asking for favors. At first she just asked for notes because she'd missed the first 2 classes. She gave me this whole thing about how hard it was to adjust to going back to school in her 40s and I felt bad for her, so I even took the time to explain some stuff to her that she didn't get. But it didn't stop there. Since then, she's basically gone to class only to listen, while I take extremely detailed notes. After class she'll say "Do you think you can give me your notes? I just have such a hard time keeping up." Now it's starting to get on my nerves that while I'm getting hand cramps trying to keep up with our incoherent professor, she's just reclining in her chair, knowing I'm basically taking notes for her.

Then last week she told me she got a 2 week extension for her paper because of the classes she missed--though the paper wasn't even on anything from those classes. I was annoyed at that, but I thought such is life(though it was unfair I had to go crazy trying to write an original 10 page paper with no outside sources in a short amount of time while keeping up with five other classes and she got an extension for basically nothing). But now after she saw that I got an A, she's had the nerve to ask if she can see my paper to "get an idea."

Me: :wtf:

Maybe I'm overreacting, but this is really bothering me. I know it's partly my fault for being so nice. I even said okay hoping she'd forget, but when it comes down to it I'm just going to have to tell her no. I don't want to be rude, I do have to be in class with her for the rest of the semester, so how can I say no politely to the paper and to continuously taking notes for her?