YSL belle de jour clutch or Y ligne clutch?

Feb 18, 2010
Hi,

It's my first time in the YSL forum but lately the YSL clutch caught my eyes. The problem is I am undecided between the belle de jour clutch or the Y ligne clutch.

I understand that the Y ligne will be phased out soon but somehow i like the classic look and I am certain that, should I get it, it would be in red textured leather.

On the other hand, the belle de jour has a more youthful and stylish appeal... I have yet to decide on the colour or leather for this one... but I am feeling the rush to decide between the belle de jour or the Y ligne as stocks are depleting rather quickly for the latter...

Opinions? :P

Hi,

It's my first time in the YSL forum but lately the YSL clutch caught my eyes. The problem is I am undecided between the belle de jour clutch or the Y ligne clutch.

I understand that the Y ligne will be phased out soon but somehow i like the classic look and I am certain that, should I get it, it would be in red textured leather.

On the other hand, the belle de jour has a more youthful and stylish appeal... I have yet to decide on the colour or leather for this one... but I am feeling the rush to decide between the belle de jour or the Y ligne as stocks are depleting rather quickly for the latter...

Opinions? :P

I took BDJ because of youthful look although patent is not my thing. However, black one is wearable with anything. Leather one was too expensive for me for a clutch worn just few times year. Y ligne is very pretty and has beautiful leathers available, but I did not go for it because of metal would be reducing the combinations I can wear it with.