why you should order from Net-a-porter...

Loganz

older, not wiser
O.G.
Dec 16, 2005
okay I know this will sound silly; but, I am sure there are some US gals who may be apprehensive to order an expensive handbag from an overseas supplier.

I too was hesitant; but, nep-a-porter, or NAP as we refer to them is world-class.

Here is an example and then that should be enough:

I ordered a pair of pants (okay not a bag; but I did get my Paddy from NAP back in December). I ordered the pants on the 20th; they told me there would be a packaging delay due to their clearance sales; okay no biggie.
They ship said pants yesterday 1-25-2006 from LONDON.
I get said pants today 1-26-2006.

Yes ladies, ONE DAY SHIPPING - from London to Colorado. That is ****ing amazing (I ship car parts for a living, and I can't do that).

Did I order next day air? No, I did not; they charge you standard shipping; but, no shipping on large orders, my paddy I paid no shipping and I had that puppy in 2 days (right before christmas, more time to clear NY).

Okay that is my plug for NAP - if you want a bag and they have it in stock and none of your local stores do, then go ahead and order - I waited a week for Neimans to ship me my IN STOCK Silverado Dr bag (and I paid for Next day air shipping on that order).

I ordered a sweater from them ages ago and it came super fast and their packaging is extraordinary!

Has anyone had reason to return something to them? How easy is that?

Hi Everyone,