Which Hardware with Black: SGH or GGH?

What goes better with a Black City, SGH or GGH?

• SGH

• GGH

Results are only viewable after voting.

afcgirl

O.G.
Oct 30, 2006
Hi,

I am somewhat new to the BBag forum, as I usually hang out in LV. However, I occasionally feel the pull from Balenciaga but have not bought one yet.

I am now seriously considering a Black City with Giant hardware, but I cannot decide between gold or silver giant hardware. I have seen the gold in person and loved it but have only seen pictures of the silver.

What do you think goes better with black, the SGH or GGH? And is black a good color to choose for my first bbag? (I do not want brown because I have a lot of LVs in brown monogram).

Thanks in advance!

gold, all the way. the color and contrast to the black really pops. looks so hot.

ps i understand the bbag pull - i was recently pulled in myself from LV...after i got my cafe part-time with GGH, somehow the LV canvas/design just doesn't seem all that attractive anymore :P

gold, all the way. the color and contrast to the black really pops. looks so hot.

ps i understand the bbag pull - i was recently pulled in myself from LV...after i got my cafe part-time with GGH, somehow the LV canvas/design just doesn't seem all that attractive anymore :P

Oh I love the cafe part-time with GGH! I was so tempted to get that one at Neimans, but then I thought I should get black because of all my mono. But it is gorgeous!