Which Birkin to choose

BagsWhore

Serious Bag Addiction
O.G.
Mar 19, 2012
hi all
I’m very new to Hermès other than some of the bracelets..
now I am looking to get my first preloves Birkin 35... I am torn between 2.. maybe you ladies can help me out here...

So the first is a Birkin 35 in Hermès orange Clemence leather and ghw. It is c stamped. Is this like 1999? It has some minor scuffs on the edges but nothing major. The bag is well seasoned so it’s definitely not structured like New.

The second is a gold Togo Birkin 35 with palladium hardware. N stamped. What year is this? It Also has minor scuffs.

I’m like to collect bags and usually maybe 1-2 pieces of each brand of bag so I’m really looking for something that is classic...
I have read somewhere Clemence leather is more difficult to take care than Togo? Is that true?

The orange with ghw is just so Hermès and it’s really pretty... would u ladies say it’s more classic?

The Togo is about $1500 Singapore dollars more. Which would u get?

I have both a clemence and a togo bag and one isn't more difficult to take care than the other. If you are leaning towards the orange birkin, clemence is actually very easy to use and doesn't need to be babied.

Between the 2, I would pick the orange with ghw just because I want a gold birkin with ghw. However, gold with phw is pretty too. As for being more classic, well both are classic H colors. Just go with what you love more and not because it's a classic or not. Goodluck and let us know what you end up getting! :smile:

Reactions: alterego