Welcome to New Members - Please read me FIRST, then Introduce Yourself!

  1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Just wanted to drop in to say, Hi!
     
  2. Username: Muchstuff
    Age: Just turned 60 not sure I'm loving that yet
    Gender: Old chick
    Resides: Vancouver BC Canada
    Occupation/ Industry: Mom with grown up twin girls/ DH and I are about to purchase a few acres and plant grapes in our local wine country, three year project:yahoo:
    Favorite brand:
    - Clothes Nothing specific although Aritizia, Free People, Anthropologie are some of the places I shop
    - Bags Balenciaga obsessed, have had one BV in the past, really liked it, and am on the track to being obsessed here too, Older loves are Alexander Wang and old Marc Jacobs
    Hobbies: reading, drinking wine, scouring the web for bags,
    Favorite drink: wine, champagne, sparkling water, wine, champagne...wine
    Favorite food: Oddly, soup
    Favorite TV show: Game of Thrones, The Blacklist, The Great British Baking Show (you MUST watch!), Mash, Big Bang Theory (depending on this season)
    Odd things about me: Pretty much everything
    Things that scare me: Pretty much everything
    Current obsessions: Handbags, my kids (in a good, not stalking, way) and my standard poodle
     
    jburgh, ksuromax and frenziedhandbag like this.
  3. Welcome! Wine is pretty good stuff! . Good luck with the 3 year project.
     
  4. Thanks, it's pretty exciting and scary at the same time...
     
    Buckeyemommy likes this.
  5. I am still learning to navigate TPF, it's such a great forum. I really enjoy all the photos of everyone's collections, and a big thank you to all who contribute the great info. Here's some stuff about me.
    Username: Nibb
    Age: 50ish
    Resides: The OC
    Occupation/ Industry: Graphic Arts
    Favorite brand: Any brand as long as it is well made and stylish.
    Hobbies: Wine, pet rescue, travel, cooking
    Favorite drink: Wine, coffee, water
    Favorite food: Tacos
    Favorite TV show: Netflix
    Odd things about me: Most everything
    Things that scare me: Most politicians
    Current obsessions: Italian reds: wine, bags & shoes.
     
    ksuromax likes this.
  6. Welcome Nibb!
     
  7. I love the fact that wine is listed in three categories, you're my kind of girl...welcome!
     
    Nibb and missbellamama like this.
  8. Thank you!!
     
  9. Welcome Nibb! Have fun here. We are a friendly and helpful bunch here. If you have any questions do not hesitate to message me. Join us in the chat thread!
     
    Nibb likes this.
  10. Thank you, this is very useful.
     

  11. Love this. BV in among my fav top 3!
     
  12. Hi. I'm a new member.
    Just got my first cross body BV.


    Username: jsolar
    Age: 43
    Gender: F
    Resides: Philadelphia
    Occupation/ Industry: Teacher
    Favorite band: Chanel
    Shoes: Vince Camuto, Fit Flops, Uggs
    Bags LV, Chanel, now BV
    Hobbies: Tennis
    Favorite drink: Dirty martini
    Favorite food: Icecream
    Favorite TV show: This is us
    Current obsessions: Needlepoint.
     
  13. Hello and Welcome!
     
  14. Welcome to the world of BV. I love This is Us, also:heart:
     
  15. Username: morningperson
    Age: 54
    Gender: F
    Resides: AL
    Occupation/ Industry: SAHM
    Favorite brand:
    - Clothes
    - Bags Bottega Veneta, undecided
    Hobbies: Exercise, gemology/coloured stones, meteorology
    Favorite drink: coffee
    Favorite food: varies weekly
    Favorite TV show: Planet Earth ll, Firefly, Breaking Bad
    Odd things about me: I won't wear any shade of pink
    Things that scare me: heights, even though DH is a pilot and we fly often
    Current obsessions: handbags!