Wanting to sell but... you girls have terrified me!

Princess_lydz

Jul 17, 2008
I am new to purchasing designer bags and im a student so cant afford to buy hundreds of them. I have spotted a new one that i would love but this means selling my Balenciaga on eBay.

Im so scared of selling there after all the horror stories on here so can i please have some advice as to what i should do to avoid problem buyers - any tips at all would be great as i have only ever sold cheap items.

How many and what pictures do i include to assure the buyer the bag is genuine?
What type of shipping do i need to ensure im fully covered by paypal if the file a not received claim?
Is there any defence against a SNAD? For example will taking lots of pics for my own records before i send may a difference?

I know im being paranoid and i might get a lovely buyer who is no bother - but when you read on here that buyers are coming back months later and demanding refunds etc i know i wont have the money to be able to do that so im panicing a bit!

Thanks for any help and advice :smile:

Take enough photos so that all angles are shown, including the inside, serial number, and hardware. If you have the tags and the receipt, take photos of those as well. Insure the bag and get delivery confirmation.

As for protecting yourself against a SNAD, I'm not sure that can even be done now that ebay favours buyers. I've thought of recording the process of packaging an item if I ever decide to sell anything pricey on ebay again, but then maybe that's a bit dramatic. "It wasn't damaged, see, it's on tape!"

Best of luck selling your Balenciaga!

Thanks for your advice!

Shipping wise is it best to go with a courier or post office?

Also what is Paypals policy on putting hold on payments over a certain amount until you get positive feedback or something??