Vintage Coach?

KristenM

Jan 25, 2008
Hi ladies,

This afternoon while cleaning out my grandmother's house (she recently died), I came across a Coach purse and a Dooney and Burke purse. I almost screamed I was so excited :yahoo: and I never expected that my very practical, "Why would you spend more than $20 on a purse" grandmother would have these in her closet. I'm assuming that they were gifts from my grandfather while he was alive.
Can anyone give me any information on the Coach bag (and the Dooney and Burke if you know anything about it!). I don't normally follow either of these brands so I'm completely clueless!

Thanks!
Kristen

Attachments

• P6200137 (816 x 612).jpg
    P6200137 (816 x 612).jpg
    135.8 KB · Views: 390
  • P6200142 (816 x 612).jpg
    P6200142 (816 x 612).jpg
    189.4 KB · Views: 407
  • P6200157 (816 x 612).jpg
    P6200157 (816 x 612).jpg
    145 KB · Views: 422
I'm not an expert on Dooney bags, but they are my second love (after Coach). That bag looks like one of the older style "All Weather Leather" (AWL, there was a later line called AWL2 that was a bit more contemporary in styling) bags in the color Dooney called "bone." I've not seen that particular style, but I have several other AWL bags in that color, they were my favorites for years. There should be a little tag inside somewhere with a blue serial number, you could call Dooney and ask them to look up the bag and tell you what it is - each bag had its own serial number so it could be uniquely identified and authenticated. By the way, the AWL bags are incredibly durable and can look new even after years of use, that's part of why I liked them so much. I also just loved the style and the colors.

Congrats on the new bags, enjoy them both.