Two Women / Two Bags - Help with recommendations please

SHC

May 1, 2006
Hi everyone

I know you can help me with this one - as many of you know, I've just bought my first high-end bag - MJ Black in black with gold hardware. I love it but I've come to realize that it is HEAVY. And I've got two kids and I can't actually browse in stores, hang on to two kids (5 and 7) AND have a heavy bag. So this bag won't do it all.

My hubby says use it for work and get another weekend/kid one.

So I guess I will!

;)

Here's what I need to know:

I'd like a more relaxed, LIGHT, but cool, current bag.

Thanks!

What brands?
Any particular style?
How much should I spend? I'm thinking about half of what I spent on my Blake or less...

Can't wait to hear - and if you have pix...so much the better!

Bottom line - need a fab mommy bag

Hi SHC, purse newbie here with a question - do you like bags that can be worn messenger-style (guess you'd need that with active kids around:biggrin: )

How about trying some of the newer designers like Aaneta?

http://www.activeendeavors.com/product.asp?catid=3458&pfid=AED10341
Aaneta Cleopatra Large $365

Can be worn messenger-style or as a shoulder bag.

Or this - suggest you check out the reviews:
http://www.zappos.com/n/p/p/7193468/reviewcount/15.html#mr
Liz Claiborne Broadway Large hobo

http://www.zappos.com/n/p/p/7195021.html
Michael Kors studo crossbody $281-95

While waiting for more recommendations from the other ladies here, here's a new designer (OK, OK I admit I love the name of the line urban kitty :biggrin: )

http://www.urban-kitty.com/travelCity06.html
travelCity tote : NEW FOR SPRING, THE ENTIRE BAG IS NOW WATER AND STAIN REPELLANT!

size: 17"W x 12"H x 5"D

details: converts from 2 shoulder handles to 1 messenger-style strap, just combine any of the handle parts together for the perfect fit; striped lining; sturdy cardboard base insert; silver grommets and handle clips; fabric shoulder strap; 9 outer pockets Price: 180.00