Toronto is home to too many fakes.

louislover

O.G.
Aug 15, 2006
Toronto is home to too many fakes.

I was on the streetcar this morning, heading to work, and I counted six fake designer bags on a 20 minute ride. IMO that is a lot! I live in downtown Toronto and I am always shocked by the number of fake bags that I see on a day-to-day basis. Personally, I've never seen the attraction to buying fake bags. I absolutely love LV, but on a meagre student budget I have a very small collection. However, I would never dream of purchasing fake bag, because what is the point? You know it's fake as does everyone else. Although I would love to have the LV collection that some of you ladies have, but since I cannot afford to, I live vicariously through your posts and through your stories, I don't go out and buy a fake one.

Anyhow, sorry for the rant... Just was very disappointed today on the way to work and wanted to share with all you lovely ladies.

x louislover

Hey :smile:

I'm a poor student too.. I got my Speedy on my fiance's interest free overdraft! lol! I took my speedy downtown where I live today and I thought as long as I know it's real then thats all that matters. Plus for security reasons would-be mugger may assume its fake also :yes:

oh MAN! its soooooo true! i live north of the city and i think its even WORSE up here. especially with pacific mall just around the corner...

i just don't see the attraction in buying a fake either. don't they know WE KNOW?

i'd be sooo embarassed!

I wonder sometimes what percentage of the LV's I see are fake? I'm still learning to tell, especially with mono, but often I will see a bag that just looks "wrong" to me for some reason and that has been happening almost every day. Yuck!

Yes, I totally agree!