The Color Espresso (versus) Ebano

shiba_inu

O.G.
Sep 4, 2006
Since the classic BV color of Ebano has now been replaced by Espresso, I think some are curious about what Espresso looks like. Or compares with Ebano. It sounds like the new shade is darker, but a picture really is worth a thousand words...

Some of the outlets and even online retailers may still have a few Ebano pieces left, as they phase out the much beloved color. Which makes it very difficult to decide between the two, especially if one hasn't seen Espresso.

Any owners of Espresso pieces willing to volunteer in posting pictures? Or even comparisons, if you have both. TIA! :smile:

P.S. I guess the pictures should go into the color comparison and the brown threads.

...I think I need a parachute bag. :loveeyes:

I'm still new to BV, so every time I see a pic of a bag I've never seen before, I sigh and add it to the list. My wallet is going to be hurting, but my closet will be so pretty.

...I think I need a parachute bag. :loveeyes:

I'm still new to BV, so every time I see a pic of a bag I've never seen before, I sigh and add it to the list. My wallet is going to be hurting, but my closet will be so pretty.
I feel your pain! Ever since I saw a very chic woman at Stanford Center carrying a parachute, I've been thinking about them. The luck of finding two special bags has kept me in "resistance phase".

While we are at it, can we have comparison between Espresso and Moro as well? Both are darker (dark choco) while ebano is milk choco, but then are they the same?

While we are at it, can we have comparison between Espresso and Moro as well? Both are darker (dark choco) while ebano is milk choco, but then are they the same?
I want to say Espresso is in between the two. If I remember correctly, Moro was such a dark brown that it looked almost black in some lights. I don't think Espresso is quite that dark and then of course you have to consider the skin and whether or not it's intrecciato.