Suggestions needed: Faye backpack vs day bag

Poppy85

Aug 31, 2018
hello everyone and greetings from Italy!
I have been reading the various posts for quite a while now and I just signed in... so happy to have found this forum!

I am new to designer handbags and actually never have purchased one. The only “designer” handbag I have is a Pinko love bag, which I love.

I am looking forward to buy a Chloe bag because I absolutely LOVE the design and would like to treat me a little. I am torn wether to chose the Faye backback in size medium or the Faye day bag in the small size. Same price, same size more or less. I am a true lover of small/ medium bags since I usually do not carry a lot. Just my essentials, my planner and a small pouch.
I usually use shoulder bags or crossbody bags and that’s the reason why I was thinking of the backpack... however I never use backpacks. The Faye day bag is stunning and is an overall practical bag I think, but mainly a crossbody bag...
One last question: I usually just wear jeans and t shirts so my “style” is quite plain. I love black bags but really han my eye on the grey colour. Is grey a good colour to match??
Thank you so much for any suggestion!!

3573DA8A-EB84-45C5-BC45-9F7980ACC950.jpeg
Faye backpack size small

D77C061C-6503-41F2-A355-A9BEF7B6B33E.jpeg
Faye day bag size small

Reactions: bellebellebelle19
Ciao ragazza e benvenuto! First, both are stunning bags and visually similar, so I understand your conflict. I am a little biased myself as I have the Small Faye Day in Black, but from what you've said, your style sounds similar to mine. On weekends, I too am a jeans/t-shirt girl, but love a nice bag to dress myself up a bit more. Since this is going to be your first big luxury bag purchase, I would suggest going with something that you think you will wear a lot. It is a huge investment and if you're not a backpack person now, buying a nearly two-thousand dollar bag will not make you one tomorrow.