Should a dude wear a messenger bag?

Should a dude carry a messenger bag?

• Yes

• No

Results are only viewable after voting.

makiken

Dec 1, 2007
I'm a male college student and I currently use a backpack. Do you think it's a good idea to switch to a messenger bag? I've thought about it several times but I never actually bought a messenger bag. Should I buy a high end messenger bag like Dior Homme, Gucci, the canvas Juicy Couture, Jack Spade, Tumi, etc...or should I buy something low key like Puma or Timbuk2, Chrome, or something from Target?

I think guys look great with messenger bags! For college though, I would do low key for a couple reasons. Unfortunately, you can't trust all your peers so I wouldn't want to get an expensive bag stolen from me. Also, in a packed classroom, you're bound to have to eventually put your bag on the dirty floor. Where I live, it snows like crazy in winter and the class floors get puddled with dirty slushy snow and water. Plus, you have to walk around campus in the elements. I'd go "sporty" and cheaper for those reasons, but that doesn't mean it has to be a fug bag!