really need some help!!!

Feb 8, 2007
i went to return the large black arena day sac with the giant gold hardware today...i guess i wasn't totally in love with it...when i was at the store, i saw a new bbag, in blue and in brown (i'm sure there are more sophisticated names for them, but i'm new to bbags and don't know them yet)...they had a wide strap that could be adjusted and worn cross body, there's no zipper at the top, and the hardward was giant silver...i talked to the SA and let her know i was hard on my bags and she said that bbags can't take that kind of wear!!! so, now i'm looking for help naming the bag and wondering if bbags can take that kind of wear...it's not like i take them rock climbing! i'm a teacher and they go under the desk, on the seat next to me in the car, but i don't baby my bags...is this bag right for me? it's really gorgeous but i don't want to spend over 1K for a bag that i can't use every day...HELP!!!!
thanks! everyone on this forum has been really great with opinions!!!

I don't abuse my Bbags, but I certainly use them daily....and I find them to be very sturdy. The only thing I'm extra careful about is when we're eating out. I always make sure wine or food can't be spilled on or near where I put my bag (usually on a purse hook). Other than that I don't think you should be overly concerned. I find the more I use them the better they look and feel! I'm with you....I'm not spending that kind of money on my bags and then be afraid to use them. HTH! :yes:

oh i just saw that style and loved it!!! great choice! and i completely agree b bags age very well, you can definitely plan on daily use. i think you'll be very happy!

it's a new style for fall and i believe it only comes with giant hardware. i loved it! i'm not sure what the name is though...it sounded like besace but it's not (it can be worn messenger style but it doesn't have the flap over part). i'm going to search for a photo and if i find one i'll post a link....