Questions on Part Time

Laz0409

O.G.
Aug 3, 2007
Hi I am new to Balenciaga and was browsing Diabro and found a Part Time bag that caught my eye in what they describe as "blanc, perle". It is much cheaper than some of the cities, and I was wondering what the difference is between the two styles. Also, does anyone know if this color is close to an ivory color and if it could be carried in the fall and winter? Thanks so much!

this caught my eye too. it's actually cheaper than some firsts. i'm guessing it's shiny and a lil off white. why don't you ask Diabro? their CS is awesome. pls share with us here when they reply you. tia!

This is what Diabro said...
We have just examined the Blanc, Pearl Part Time bags in our stock room and have concluded that the colour is definitely a little closer to white than ivory. We don`t know the official Balenciaga name for the colour as we name the items on our site by ourselves. The bag is a little ivory but still a fairly brilliant white. Personally, I think it would blend in quite nicely against the natural browns and reds of the fall.

thanks! it's your call now. i don't have a white-white bag so i'd go for the blanc instead of the perle. the perle should go better with browns, i agree with them.

The part time bag is longer than the city. Its the same type of style, its just longer. In my opinion it hangs weird when you use the shoulder strap. The middle of the bag bends, unless I guess you have it stuffed with things.

the part-time is (i think) the width of a work bag but shorter (not as deep as a work). and it is more like a satchel. i was going to let mine go recently. i took pics to post. the pic of her looked sad. :crybaby:'no. don't let me go,': she said. so i am keeping her. um, for now. ;)
i go back and forth on this; wanted the iconic bbag, not the crazy sister of the work bag. but she grows on you.