Scarves Question for the Twilly Experts

PurpleLilac97

Aug 15, 2018
I’m new to the world of Hermes. I just purchased my first bag, a Jypsiere 28. I thought I’d go today and buy my first twilly to go with it. Everything was fine until I got home and opened the box. It smells heavily of Twilly perfume. I wrapped it back up quickly, but my bedroom still smells. Is this right? Does Hermes seriously douse their new scarves in perfume? It’s not a bad smell, it’s just not my smell. Thanks for your help.

Thank you for your reply. Huh. So either I got a used one, or my store scents their scarves? Weird.
I sure hope not because perfume on silk can stain it and there is no guarantee the stain will come out. I found out years ago with a silk scarf but luckily the stain was gone after taking it to a high end cleaner. I had no idea what the stain was but the cleaner knew and said sometimes it comes out and sometimes not. Exchange your twilly for an unscientific one.

Reactions: PurpleLilac97
I’m new to the world of Hermes. I just purchased my first bag, a Jypsiere 28. I thought I’d go today and buy my first twilly to go with it. Everything was fine until I got home and opened the box. It smells heavily of Twilly perfume. I wrapped it back up quickly, but my bedroom still smells. Is this right? Does Hermes seriously douse their new scarves in perfume? It’s not a bad smell, it’s just not my smell. Thanks for your help.
I've purchased lots of twillies and have never had this happen. I would promptly return it, and be sure to do a sniff test on the replacement!

I would also try to exchange it for the fear of stains appearing at some point. I have maybe 6 or 7 twilies and none of them smelled like anything straight out of the box.

Reactions: PurpleLilac97