Question for Mandy and Ali owners....

girluvscoach

Aug 23, 2007
How do the shoulder straps compare on these two bags? Are they about the same? Same drop length?

Here's why! :yahoo:

I got my first Ali in Dec. and LOVE it! Perfect size and drop for me! It's white so I don't use it everyday and I've been looking for something in Whiskey for everyday. I've been scoping out ebay for a Mandy for 6 months and finally got what I wanted at an awesome price. My Whiskey Mandy is on the way to me!!

So if I love Ali, will I love Mandy too? I actually think I will like the zip top better for an everyday bag. Can't wait!!

How do the shoulder straps compare on these two bags? Are they about the same? Same drop length?

Here's why! :yahoo:

I got my first Ali in Dec. and LOVE it! Perfect size and drop for me! It's white so I don't use it everyday and I've been looking for something in Whiskey for everyday. I've been scoping out ebay for a Mandy for 6 months and finally got what I wanted at an awesome price. My Whiskey Mandy is on the way to me!!

So if I love Ali, will I love Mandy too? I actually think I will like the zip top better for an everyday bag. Can't wait!!

Same type of strap & while I don't have them side by side, they drop is very similar.

I don't think you will like the drop the same. Mandy is much wider on the top, thus creating a lower strap drop and not as slouchy. I didn't find it comfortable at all when i tried both on and decided on the Ali. I love the Mandy style though so you may like it the same but I didn't find it to feel the same.