Newbie here, trying to get my first pair of CL's

GwuN

GwuN
Sep 16, 2006
Hi all,
I'm ready to get my first pair of CL's and decided on VP w/black patent leather. So I call into the SCP store about 3 months ago and put my name on the list. At the time I was told that I'm #2 on the list, and expect shipment to come in with in 3 months. So I call again 2 wks ago and was told the shipment is coming in about 2 wks. I call today to check on the status, the SA told me that the shoes in my size were sold and there is not much left til next shipment again. I said I put my name on the list 3 months ago and was told I was #2, how come no one called me. The SA ask if I had fill out an agreement form after putting my name in, I said no, I was never told that I need to fill out a form. So the SA said yeah, the ones that put names on the list after me but had fill out a form surpass me in line. Ladies is this true, is there such a form?

Now I'm going to ordering online from CL site and take advantage of that free shipping offer.

Hi there! Welcome to the addiction. It depends, I have been on their wait lists and received a call without having filled out the agreement in advance and other times I filled it out. I don't know if completing the agreement is a requirement. Someone else will surely post exactly what the policy is if there is one. The good thing is that you are starting with a year around shoe that is usually available somewhere so you are not SOL.