New to Givenchy with Question about the Small Moon Cut Out Bag

Feb 23, 2014
Hello Givenchy TPF Folks!

As the title states, I am new to Givenchy and really drawn to some styles! I have a question about the Small Moon Cut Out Bag:

Some of the bags come with an additional metal chain, and some do not. Is this chain removable? The reason I ask is that I like the metal chain, but the small moon I bought (and have not yet received) does not come with the additional metal chain. I am wondering if I can buy a small moon in another color but with the same hardware and use the same chain for both bags. For reference, this is the bag I ordered that I really wish came with the additional chain strap:

1704314477401.png
I know I could choose a different Small Moon that comes with the metal chain, but I really like this color and design combo. Also, I checked the Givenchy website, and the chain strap does not appear to be sold separately. I have not seen this bag in person, but I have watched a few YouTube videos on the Small Moon and no one mentions the chain being detachable (which makes me assume that it isn't).

I am hoping that it is detachable and thank you in advance for any information on the chain strap or recommendations on the Small Moon in general! :flowers:

I might have answered my own question! :facepalm: As soon as I posted, I noticed this thread:

The first post makes it sound like the chain is detachable!!! I am going to read the entire thread and enjoy everyone's pictures! :popcorn:But any additional intel and advice are welcome and appreciated!

Reactions: papertiger
I feel like there was a similar thread to this recently. I only have the mini moon cut out and while the leather strap is removable, I don't think the chain is. Not sure if it's the same on the small size, sorry. Let us know what you find out.

Hello again, and thank you, stacy_natalie! :flowers: