New to CL, best way to find them on sale

Jan 19, 2007
Hello everyone! I know we are in between seasons so perhaps not the best time for sales, but I am fairly new to CL shoes and was wondering if anyone could offer some tips on how to catch them on sale. Does the CL store in NYC have a big sale (like Hollywould shoes in Nolita does for their brand), or do you need to stalk Saks and Neimans? Thanks in advance!

Saks, NM, and Barneys all have their clearance sales with great deals. There is also Bluefly.com which sometimes has pretty good deals, although most of their CLs are usually only 10% or 20% off, which when you're talking about something that starts off at about $700, it's not that great of a deal. FootCandyShoes.com has some really good deals on sale stuff also.

I just got a coupon by NM in the mail for $100 off any shoe purchase of $300+ starting on the 27th. I know where I'm heading on Thursday!

Saks, NM, and Barneys all have their clearance sales with great deals. There is also Bluefly.com which sometimes has pretty good deals, although most of their CLs are usually only 10% or 20% off, which when you're talking about something that starts off at about $700, it's not that great of a deal. FootCandyShoes.com has some really good deals on sale stuff also.

I just got a coupon by NM in the mail for $100 off any shoe purchase of $300+ starting on the 27th. I know where I'm heading on Thursday!

Wow, NM mails coupons??? How to get them?

guccidiva, I got it in the mail yesterday good for 27 - 29 November. It's good for in-store only purchases. I finally opened up my NM catalog they sent a week or two ago and it mentions the event in the back of the catalog. Of course I just flipped through the catalog looking at the shoes. ;)