My trip to Paris

Chaileong

Sep 4, 2006
Hi, I'm new to this forum and it is my first time posting a question here. I heard that a person is only allowed to purchase up to 3 items from the LV shop in Paris. Is it true? Coz I plan to buy 4... Doea anyone know anything about this policy. Thanks a lot :yes:

I've heard that they've turned down people from purchasing a lot of an item - but I don't think this will be an issue so long as you are purchasing different items.

The problem stems from how some people will buy in bulk to resell and profit.. which is obviously not good for Vuitton's business !

Hi,

I know that sometimes in Champs-Elysées store, they don't allow you to buy more than 3 products....it happened to one of my friend some months ago...

In amsterdam the limit was five. But you could always go to the other LV stores, they bring much more personal shopping experience and may have different policies.

Hi, I'm new to this forum and it is my first time posting a question here. I heard that a person is only allowed to purchase up to 3 items from the LV shop in Paris. Is it true? Coz I plan to buy 4... Doea anyone know anything about this policy. Thanks a lot :yes:

Heard from my gf who frequent there that there isn't a limit to the number of items, but there is a limit to only one of each design you can purchase. If you want to purchase 2 of the same design, you would have to charge each to a different credit card. That is what she told me. Hope it helps. ;)