My one purchase from the new line ...

Jan 9, 2006
with and without flash to show you ...

apple1.jpg

apple2.jpg

My shiny little embossed apple! They had two left, one red and one gold, and I went with the red one (even though the gold would have gone better with my owl ... the red was patent leather and the gold was just regular leather). I'm a teacher and the owl is my school mascot, so my keys are very spirited :biggrin: I just switched bank accounts and this was my first purchase with my new debit card, lol.

The SA was very nice and complimented me on my bag, even though it was LV not Coach (you can see it in the background with my fishy keychain!). Then she said she liked the old embossed line better, the mini sig patent one like the keychain, and I got out my bronze miniskinny and we drooled over it together. I still love that thing, haha!

I didn't realize how THIN the new hobos were! They are very very thin (it says on the website 1-2", but I guess I didn't read that :Push:smile:. They were pretty, but I didn't see anything I HAD to have. I think I'm going to go by the outlet soon and check it out.

The apple is so cute!! Everyone is talking about how thin the new hobos are...anyways. do you have a better pic of your coach keyfob on your LV vernis..I would love to see? Congrats!

BTW-How is the vernis holding up..does it get scratched easily & has any color transferred onto it? I love the fuscia color, when I first thought about getting a LV the vernis was the first thing I wanted. But then I read on the LV forum how delicate it is...so I went w/ mono canvas.

Pursefanatic85 said:
The apple is so cute!! Everyone is talking about how thin the new hobos are...anyways. do you have a better pic of your coach keyfob on your LV vernis..I would love to see? Congrats!