Magenta shoulder bag - should I keep it? Please advise!

winternight

Apr 9, 2006
Hi ladies,

I'm seeking advice from other B-bag owners. I purchased a magenta shoulder bag from Bluefly and I love the color, love the shape, but the shoulder strap is a little short. Basically the bag is mostly right under my arm. I guess I could use it as a wristlet or maybe somehow extend the shoulder strap, i.e. with a chain, pin, scarf. I'm really struggling with the decision because its really a weekend purse - I can't use it for work really, its too small and I'm a lawyer - and its not the type of weekend purse that I'm used to. I wear tons of black so it works well with my wardrobe. Any other shoulder bag owners? Do people wear these on their arms and does that grow to be comfortable? I've just never worn a purse like that. Re. price I paid about $470, so I think I got a great deal there.

Any advice???? Please... :cry:

I agree with Ranskimmie! Although it is a killer color and you got an amazing deal- no sense keeping it if you can't get use out of it.

Just thought of something! Call Balenciaga NY and ask if they sell strap extenders that would work with Magenta. I thought I read somewhere on the PF that these might be available- not sure though. And since it is magenta, you might have a hard time getting that color, but could be worth a phone call!

winternight said:
Hi ladies,