Justin Timberlake, Beyoncé Top VMA Nominations

  1. TUESDAY AUGUST 07, 2007 02:35 PM EDT
    By Kristin Boehm

    Justin Timberlake and Beyoncé Knowles have scored a leading seven nominations each for this year's MTV Video Music Awards, it was announced on Total Request Live Tuesday.

    Kanye West and Rihanna were just shy of the top spots with five nominations each, while newcomer Amy Winehouse received three.

    Timberlake's "What Goes Around ... Comes Around," Beyoncé's "Irreplaceable," West's "Stronger," Rihanna's "Umbrella," Winehouse's "Rehab" and French electro duo Justice's "D.A.N.C.E." will face off for the video of year honors.

    West and Rihanna (and sporting a cane) were on TRL Tuesday when the nominations were announced – as were fellow scheduled performers Chris Brown, Timbaland and Fall Out Boy's Pete Wentz.

    MTV also announced that the VMAs will be a one-night stand this year, airing live from the Palms Casino Resort in Las Vegas at 9 p.m. on Sept. 9.

    The two-hour show will include eight categories – fan favorites as well as four new slots: Male/female artist of the year, most earthshattering collaboration; monster single of the year and quadruple threat award.

  2. MTV.com Presents: The 2007 MTV Video Music Awards Nominees

    Beyoncé is nominated in seven categories, including four for "Beautiful Liar" with Shakira.

    Amy Winehouse is nominated in three categories, including Video of the Year for "Rehab."

    Justin Timberlake is up for seven Moonmen, including Video of the Year for "What Goes Around ... Comes Around," featuring Scarlett Johansson.

    Kanye West is nominated in four categories, including Male Artist of the Year.

    Painting herself silver paid off for Rihanna, whose video for "Umbrella" is nominated for Video of the Year, among other awards.
    beyonce_shakira.jpg winehouse.jpg timberlake.jpg kanye.jpg rihanna.jpg
  3. Akon is nominated for a new award this year — Most Earthshattering Collaboration — for his record with Eminem, "Smack That."

    Gwen Stefani is also nominated for Most Earthshattering Collaboration for her record with Akon, "Sweet Escape."

    U2 are nominated with Green Day for their collaboration, "The Saints Are Coming."

    Robin Thicke is nominated for Male Artist of the Year.

    T.I. is also up for that Moonman.
    akon.jpg gwenstefani.jpg u2_greenday.jpg robinthicke.jpg ti.jpg
  4. thanks for your share .have a nice day
  5. Fergie is nominated for the Female Artist of the Year Moonman.

    Nelly Furtado competes with Fergie for the award.

    Carrie Underwood is nominated in one category: Best New Artist.

    Gym Class Heroes are nominated for Best New Artist and Best Group.

    Christina Aguilera's only nomination this year is for directing "Candyman" with Matthew Rolston.
    fergie.jpg nellyfurtado.jpg carrieunderwood.jpg gymclassheroes.jpg aguilera.jpg
  6. Lily Allen is up for one Moonman this year: Best New Artist.

    Peter Bjorn and John are also vying for Best New Artist.

    Last year's Best Group Video winners, Fall Out Boy, are nominated this year for Best Group.

    VMA veterans Linkin Park are also nominated for a few awards, including Best Group.

    Eve's only nomination this year is for her choreography in "Tambourine."
    lilyallen.jpg peterbjornjohn.jpg falloutboy.jpg linkinpark.jpg eve.jpg
  7. Maroon 5 are up for the Best Group Moonman.

    Avril Lavigne's "Girlfriend" is nominated for Monster Single of the Year.

    Her pal Lil Mama is also nominated, but for her single, "Lip Gloss."

    Daughtry's "Home" is also up for that Moonman.

    Gnarls Barkley's "Smiley Faces" is nominated for Best Editing in a Video.
    maroon5.jpg avril.jpg lilmama.jpg daughtry.jpg gnarlsbarkley.jpg
  8. Mims is up for one award, Monster Single of the Year, for "This is Why I'm Hot."

    Plain White T's will battle against him with their single, "Hey There, Delilah."

    Shop Boyz are also nominated for their song, "Party Like a Rockstar."

    Ciara's "Like a Boy" is nominated for Best Choreography in a Video.

    Chris Brown is also nominated for Best Choreography for "Wall to Wall."
    mims.jpg plainwhitets.jpg shopboyz.jpg ciara.jpg chrisbrown.jpg
  9. T-Pain's single "Buy U a Drank (Shawty Snappin')," featuring Yung Joc, is up for the Monster Single of the Year Moonman.

    Timbaland's "The Way I Are" is too.

    Justice's single nomination is for the night's biggest honor, Video of the Year, for "D.A.N.C.E."
    tpain.jpg timbaland.jpg justice.jpg