It's too big!!!

Dec 31, 2007
I'm fairly new to Coach . . . I've bought three for my 17 y.o. daughter and just never thought of Coach as a "grown up" bag. Well I changed my thinking and bought one in early November . . . I couldn't decide between the Ergo and the...hmmm was it a big bucket style bag from the bleeker collection?? Something like that. Anyway, ended up with this gigantic black leather Ergo for $428. I was thrilled at the time because the Coach store was right across from the Louis Vuitton store and I saw what a huge deal I was getting for a real leather purse...not getting ripped off for $1500 for a painted canvas bag (no offense to LV lovers . . . I love the darned things too). Anyway, after almost two months with this bag, I've finally decided: It's too big and bulky and I hate it. Does Coach ever take returns that are this old??? I saw one on e-bay that just went for $171....I had it on "watch" because I wanted to see what it finally went for thinking I could get rid of my bag that way, but there's no WAY I'm going to take that much of a loss! Any suggestions???

Thanks!!

Just as long its not used and you have tags attached and the receipt you'll be fine. But if you don't have the receipt you will just get merchandise credit.

you could try selling it to a consignment store on ebay, or in your area, unfortunately, coach does not have a very good resell value.

or sell it to someone you know who wants one, but isnt willing to pay retail for it.

If you have not used it you can return it no problem.. if you have used it, unfortunately you are going to have to sell it on your own. I disagree... generally Coach has a pretty good resale value I think, but a lot of things head to the outlets and people can buy them so much cheaper than the retail and it makes all the prices go down. Good Luck! :okay: