Is this the new canvas ?

Hey @slayer I'm New to LV but I have the Daily Pouch in mono/rose and I love it because it's so soft, smooth and lush. It really impressed me that canvas could be like that. It's my first ever canvas piece.

I was also attracted to this Color Pouch when overseas, this color pouch which on the Japanese site says Etui as well. Have linked the EU site for English.

https://eu.louisvuitton.com/eng-e1/products/color-pouch-monogram-nvprod3580103v/GI0674

I don't know what Etui is . But when I got home and found this pouch in store locally, I found the canvas was very dry and plasticky, cheap-feelingm . I don't know if it's just that one piece because I can't remember the overseas piece being that way, but I was also much newer to canvas back then.

So maybe if you're not happy, you could ask for an exchange if there's an identical piece available? To see if that piece has nicer canvas? Or refund, because you should be happy with your purchase, no matter what the rest of us say. Bags are as much about how they feel as how they look and function.

Long post but hope that helps. I'm glad you brought up this topic because I was so shocked that the color pouch here was so dry and cheap feeling to me.
Thank you for info- love the color pouch you posted, didn’t see it on the Aus website when I was looking. I will keep the etui Mm pouch. I’m in the middle of no where with no courier services for return and over a days drive to closest LV store. Next time I will be smarter and only buy when I eventually get to store.

• Wow
Reactions: bagsamplified
Thank you for info- love the color pouch you posted, didn’t see it on the Aus website when I was looking. I will keep the etui Mm pouch. I’m in the middle of no where with no courier services for return and over a days drive to closest LV store. Next time I will be smarter and only buy when I eventually get to store.