Is that your hair??

Jan 25, 2006
Some people have no manners. I was standing in line yesterday about to order lunch when the woman in front of me turned around and said, "is that all your hair?" I looked at her smiled said "yes" and continued my conversation with my co-worker. I recently cut my hair short and bought a wig for a different look, its not a bad wig, or an obvious wig, and i've gotten quite a lot of comments on it, it looks pretty nice. I thought it was rather rude of this woman to turn and ask such a thing, I work in a hospital and you would think people would realize that some people wear wigs because all there hair may have fallen out from health issues, cancer, Alopecia, etc. If she thought it was nice she should have just said so, if its an obvious wig to her than she should say nothing. Why must people be so rude nowadays where are their manners? I wouldnt dare walk up to a stranger and ask, "is that all your hair" "is your bag real" "is your diamond real" how tacky :yucky:

I'm with you. How tacky! And you are right... people just seem to have no manners these days!

I've been asked rude questions before, like "how much were those shoes?" by a total stranger. the nerve!

I had cancer last year and I could always hear people snickering and whispering to eachother saying, "Is she wearing a wig?" It was extremely rude and made me feel even more uncomfortable than I already did. It got to the point where I didn't go into public much at all unless I had to. Some people have no respect for others and don't think before they open their mouth. Some days when it really got to me, I would turn around and say, "Yes, it's a wig. I have CANCER." That of course shut them up : )