Is BBag Resale Value Always on Your Mind??

Is resale value always on your mind???

• Yes, this is a top concern with every bbag purchase I make

• Sometimes I care, sometimes I don't

• No way, I buy them to keep them!

Results are only viewable after voting.

hmwe46

why bother
O.G.
Jun 27, 2006
Is the resale value of your newly purchased (pre-loved or NWT) bbag *always* on your mind??? Or is it just me???

I can't remember the exact moment when I the first thought in my mind after "ooo I want that" was "but can I re-sell it later"????

But it's stuck there now.

And sometimes I think this ruins the fun of getting a new bag for me.:sad:

Does this happen to anyone else anyone???

Because of limited funds (I'm a student) I'm not a 'collector' of bbags, and I only own one, and right now I'm shopping for a bal wallet. I intend to keep both. I came to the decision to buy them based on the fact that i'm head over heels for my Ink first, and I don't even own a wallet yet! So they're keepers, and I don't think they will get sold anytime in the near future, if at all. So perhaps I don't fit into the demographic of ppl you directed this post at, but that's my 2 cents anyways!

You have a bbag- I totally think you fit!!! :yes:

I am glad to hear that you are enjoying bbag without reserve. That is good to hear.

I love mine, but I am always thinking, "but can I sell it if I need to or find something I want more later???" :death: It just takes some of the joy out, sigh.

absolutely I think about resale value - I'm terribly fickle :rolleyes: and can't afford a ton of bbags - so I change my mind alot about what I want/need. I'm coming up on a year on tPF, which doesn't help (or hurt, depending hee), and my hubby has finally asked me point blank if there's any way I can hold onto the same bags for 6 months. I said, "Is this a request?" - because if not, No. :P

LOL!!!

My DH is the same way!!