Is a B-bag for me?

shani

King Louis' Mistress
Aug 8, 2006
Hello, there! I hope it's okay to start a new thread with this sort of an inquiry. :smile: My profile:

I'm a university student and the occasional traveller. I'd like a bag that can hold a laptop (I'm planning on buying one of those nifty 13" MacBooks) and, if possible, a textbook or three. Unfortunately, I can't afford a closet full of bags just yet, so this bag would be getting quite a bit of use (i.e. it would be fairly all-purpose).

Do you have a B-bag style to suggest to me, or else would you direct me to a different brand?

Hello, there! I hope it's okay to start a new thread with this sort of an inquiry. :smile: My profile:

I'm a university student and the occasional traveller. I'd like a bag that can hold a laptop (I'm planning on buying one of those nifty 13" MacBooks) and, if possible, a textbook or three. Unfortunately, I can't afford a closet full of bags just yet, so this bag would be getting quite a bit of use (i.e. it would be fairly all-purpose).

Do you have a B-bag style to suggest to me, or else would you direct me to a different brand?

Several people have asked the same question recently and there have been long discussions.

If you search for 'laptop' within the Balenciaga forum using the Advanced search facility you should be able to follow the debate.

I think that quite a lot of people thought that a Work would be great for a student with a laptop.

My personal Opinion.. No offense to bbag fans.. I love my bbags too.. I think LV is a better choice.. They have tough canvas. Easy to clean and durable.. I think B bag's leather is delicate..

Ohhh..I TOTALLY recommend the work for you if you like shoulder bags. If you want to carry it across your body try the courier. I have both...I LOVE THEM!!! Welcome, bbags are great for all purpose use!!! I think you're in the right place.