Ink Stain - Longchamp Cuir - HELP!

Sep 2, 2013
Hi, Everyone:

I need your advice and expertise, please. I just discovered an ink stain (black) on the handle of my Cherry Longchamp Cuir (from the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale from a couple years back or so).

I don’t know hold old the stain is; I’m guessing it’s just days old.

I absolutely love this bag, especially in this color. I would really like to save it, if I can. I don’t want to ruin it by just haphazardly scrubbing at it with a baby wipe.

Please help. I need product, application, and removal pointers/advice.

I don’t know if I’ll be able to find another one in the Cherry color in that size (Nordstrom exclusive).

Thank you so much!

Hi, I'm sorry this happened to your Cherry cuir. :sad: I can see that you really love this color. I have had no experience cleaning ink stains sadly. Hope another member can perhaps chime in with their experience.
Thank you, frienziedhandbag! I appreciate your reply and support. Hopefully, someone can share some advice. I’ve put it away for now (but miss it already!). I don’t want to wait too long. I know stains can settle.

Thanks again!

Reactions: frenziedhandbag
Hi, Everyone:

I need your advice and expertise, please. I just discovered an ink stain (black) on the handle of my Cherry Longchamp Cuir (from the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale from a couple years back or so).

I absolutely love this bag, especially in this color. I would really like to save it, if I can. I don’t want to ruin it by just haphazardly scrubbing at it with a baby wipe.

I don’t know if I’ll be able to find another one in the Cherry color in that size (Nordstrom exclusive).

Thank you so much!
Try Amodex but you have to keep applying this a couple times.

Reactions: BlackGrayRed
Is the stain really visible? If not, It is probably best to just leave it (trust me, no one but you will ever notice).