Workplace I'm sad and I need to VENT!

The tall one

Need More Bal and LV
O.G.
Jun 19, 2007
I'm feeling sad and discouraged and i need to vent, but i didn't want to put it on FB. I'm a postpartum nurse (after you have the baby) and I really really reallly want to move to Atlanta, GA. I've been applying to two hospitals for over a year now. It took months to hear anything from both hospitals. So I've been receiving emails from one of the hospitals saying your resume is being reviewed, but no one has called. So I call nurse recruitment yesterday they call me back today, but it's looking like a no. Then I get an email that is a definite NO. I'm so frustrated! I'm not dumb I pick up things easily. Why can't I get past HR. I haven't spoken to one manager yet. I can't take it. I don't have anything really keeping me in MD ie no house to sell, no kids... This is so mentally draining because I'm used to getting what i need and want and this job isn't coming. I hope something changes for me. But thankfully I do have a job in my home state and the people i work with are amazing. Thank God for small miracles. Thanks

Hello dear - I'm sorry you are going through a rough time.

First, why are you so set on moving to Atlanta? Are you originally from there or do you have close family ties there? Just wondering where this strong urge is coming from, and whether it's strong enough to pull you away from your current job in this economic climate.

I guess the question I am asking is whether you are open to leaving your current job and moving down to Atlanta and looking for/taking a non-related temporary job so that you can look for related positions in your field. This is an enormous risk, and you have to weigh it against what you want and what you need.

Good luck with your decisions and hang in there!