How Many Hours A Day Do You Work ?

1. How many hours a day do you work ? Would you like less hours ? Or More hours ?

2. 9-10 hours at work and of course there's the Mommy work....

Sure I'd like less hours.

3. lately it's been 12 hours because i'm in the middle of budget preparation. I also am on tPF during that time :whistle:

It's fine right now but my BF is not happy w/ me :rant: I straight fall out when i get home.

4. 5-8 hours a day 3-4 days a week...and I'm a student. I wish I didn't have to work at all while I went to school (like most of my classmates)

5. well I'm a student (grad) and I get paid to do schoolwork & research.
    During the summer it's about 2-4 hours a day...during school it's about 5-8 (depending on whether I have classes).

6. 5 hours or so. I'd like to work more cause aside from working just 5 hours a day they'd sometimes send me home and it's closed every Friday for the psat 2 months. I'm supposed to be full-time (40 hours per week) but I'm working even less than part-time on some weeks (less than 20). My last paycheck covered my rent and barely covered my bills. I earned basically $0 for last month.

7. ugh.. every day from 9-6...

8. 9-10 hours a day, 5 days a week. I'm pretty lucky that I can telecommute if I want to, but to me I'd rather be in the office around people than stuck at home by myself :yes: .

I can also work once I get home, so I tend to work on things right before I go to bed and when I get up in the morning.

9. 9-5, but I'll sometimes stay until 5:10-5:20 just to appease my boss. If I liked my job, I'd stay until 5:30, but I don't, so there you have it :angel:.

10. I work from about 8/8:30 to 5...we're hoping the boss will let us telecommute, because we can do the same things at home

11. I'm a SAHM for the moment so my job is 24/7.

12. 12.5 is the minimum, we don't get paid for lunch-I am a RN.

13. 8 hours unless there is some sort of emergency.