How do you stay on your ban?

Glamazon Huntress

Bagaholic for life
Jul 6, 2006
So I've recently started a self-imposed ban until I pay off my student debt (about $10 grand Canadian) which means I can't buy any more bags. In the last two weeks I went on a splurge buying Chanel and LV because I graduated from university and I'm working full time making a bit of money. But my mom is starting to pester me about making my payments, and although I don't have to pay anything until November, interest is growing and I want to pay it back as soon as possible. However since 10 grand is a lot, I'm sure it will take me at least a year or two to pay it all off, and I don't think I can go for that long without buying a new bag. I'm such an impulsive shopper and when I want something, I always get it if I can afford it. So being on a ban will be really hard.

My question for those who are on bans, how do you not give in to temptation?

LOL I went of a purse ban of sorts b/c I ran out of room in my closet. I am such an organization-freak that I can't *stand* to have stuff not perfectly in place!

Same thing with shoes...I ran out of room on my shoe racks so I am on a ban until I get my own house with SO next year and have a bigger closet! :smile: