Hi, New and need opinions :)

alsie1

Mar 26, 2007
Hi there Coach experts! Im NEW to the world of coach bags. I only have a basic black leather hobo (small) and I just bought a large duffle that I LOVE at an outlet store in Puerto Rico (I was on vacation).

My question is, does anybody know how old the large signature duffle in tan/khaki with gold leather is? I havent seen it anywhere online and none of the stores/outlets around here have it. Is it still made? I love the look of it but it is too small for my needs I think. I have a toddler and although I dont need a diaper bag, I think the duffle is just too small. I got it for 180 bucks though..is that a good deal?

I was thinking of trading up to a signature stripe. They said I could special order it w a gold stripe. (I really like gold and tan) Im afraid that the signature stripe will get dirty quick as it is not leather lined on the bottom? Any experiences w that?

What I really want to do is keep the duffle for "light pocketbook duty" days, and get a signature stripe for "almost a diaper bag" days. But I think my husband will be sick to his stomach (Im not working currently) So I really can only keep one. What should I do??
I can post pics of my bag if the description isnt clear.

I guess my question is, is there something special about the signature w gold leather and that is why I cant find it anywhere around here? Is it worth keeping or is it something that is always made? Or would I be better off trading up for something roomier Id use more.

thanks!! :smile: Im afraid this could be the start of a bad habit!!

i didnt think that sig stripe in gold was still aviliable. but as a diaper bag i would advise against it because its a dog leash closure, meaning no zipper at the top so if the bag falls over allllll of the stuff has the possibility to fall out. signature fabric doesnt get dirty too often and is very easy to clean with the signature fabric cleaner ($10)