Help! New Embroidered Marcie Satchel @ NM

roxmdav123

O.G.
Mar 12, 2007
Hi Everyone,
I am new to the Chloe family. And, I am totally obsessed! The Marcie and the Paraty bags are so, so gorgeous. I recently purchased the black Paraty in medium, and am seriously considering the medium Marcie in overseas (blue) or black. I just saw the new Embroidered Marcie Satchel that is on pre-order at NM:

http://www.neimanmarcus.com/store/c...3Dchloe%26_requestid%3D50732%26N%3D4294967029

My question - do you think that the embroidery motif takes away from the beauty of the design? I am unsure as to whether I should get the plain Marcie (in black or blue) or this new embroidered style in black. Marcie owners, please let me know what you think. Thank you!

Saying the truth this is not for me...

But I love the other new style with the braided details...saw it IRL this weekend...and even I thought, I do not need some more Marcies ( I own 6 so far ) I am sure I will buy one for spring/summer ( camel probably ). I also love that it comes with a shoulder strap...

I'm new in the chloe forum. I too am obsessed with the Marcie. But I will definitely not take this one, I think indeed that the embroidery motif takes away all the charm of the purse. but it's just me.

Would have to see it IRL to make sure, this is a new look even from the braided ones on the Saks website, however, I think it puts a different spin on the Marcie, it definitely takes away from the simple lines, but maybe IRL it's a cute bag. Sometimes different is more fun.
If the bag pulls at your heart strings then it's for you.

I'm not so sure what to think about the new, embroidered Marcie. I agree with llson that it is one to see in person to make sure. One feature of the Marcie that I love is the soft, supple leather. The embroidery might take away from that and make it very stiff, or it might make the bag look too busy - but again, the only way to know for sure is to see it in person.