• K28 rouge H retourne box

• K28 rouge vif retourne box

• K32 rouge vif ardennes retourne

Results are only viewable after voting.

kirpi_chan

O.G.
Oct 6, 2008
Hello ladies,
I am very new to H. I have been reading up as much as I can and I have finally decided on what I do want - which is Box and vintage Kelly. I have recently acquired a choc box Retourne kelly 28, but have also been hoping to get a red or burgundy. Just my luck, I have four choices and I can only buy 1 as my money tree ( AKA husband ) has gone on strike. So I am Mum to two active toddlers and so need a bag that I can use both casually but also dress up.
So the choices are
1. K 28 sellier box rouge h with PHW
2. K 28 retourne box rouge h with GHW
3. K 28 retourne box rouge vif with GHW
4. K 32 retourne ardennes rouge vif with GHW ( my dear fried pointed this out as an alternative to box)
all come with straps.
Thanks so much for your help in advance! I love this forum.

A kelly sellier 28 screams formal to me while a retourne can work formally and casually.

I would go retourne rather than sellier because I think it's more versatile. However, you already have a 28 retourne in another color so sellier is an option if you want to change things up (though I still say retourne for its versatility) .

Color and hardware are very subjective. I love Rouge H - prefer it to any other red that H makes. I especially love vintage Rouge H - such a rich, neutral color that goes with everything. Rouge H with GHW is more "formal/classic" while "PHW" can be seen as more "casual/trendy". It also depends on what type of jewelry you wear, though I mix and match so for me, HW doesn't matter.

Personally, I would choose a Rouge H Kelly retourne in PHW or GHW as that's my HG and my next bag purchase :smile: