Help! How to clean grosgrain bow?

Dee.

Dec 9, 2010
Hi everyone!
My amazing bf got me my first designer wallet for our anniversary: a Tiffany blue Ferragamo wallet!
Sadly I already got the grosgrain bow dirty :[
There are slight tan-ish marks on the outer corners of the bow

Does anyone know how to get the stains off without ruining the grosgrain?

Thank you in advance!

I have similar questions

Also, do ladies here think patent is more durable than none patent versions of Vara?

Sorry I am a newbie here and can't seem to find the clean and caring threads here

I have similar questions

Also, do ladies here think patent is more durable than none patent versions of Vara?

Sorry I am a newbie here and can't seem to find the clean and caring threads here

I would like to know as well, the brown bows on my varinas got dirty and I have not worn them because I cannot get them clean.

Hi everyone!
My amazing bf got me my first designer wallet for our anniversary: a Tiffany blue Ferragamo wallet!

Thank you in advance!

Good morning. Unfortunately we are a low traffic forum and I'm sorry about that. You can always start your own threads about specific Ferragamo items, or for shoes, ask in http://forum.purseblog.com/the-glass-slipper/

As for cleaning, the best place to ask is a Ferragamo boutique. Grograin ribbon is made from a variety of things...could be silk, rayon, poly, or a blend. Also removing a stain depends on the type of stain.

To answer you question calflu about patent... Ferragamo shoes are well made. My experience with patent leather in well made shoes is this: Patent is less supple than calf, goat or napa leathers. They do not stretch out like non treated leathers, so get a comfortable shoe right from the start. If patent gets a noticeable stain it is much for difficult and sometime impossible to clean. So I would say to be more careful with patent leather, and make an effort to prevent them from getting scuffed or scratched.