Help and Advice Please :) 17S Chanel So Black Hardware Problems.

Hiraeth

Jun 1, 2017
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to read about my problem. A few months ago I bought the 17S So Black Mini Square in Crumpled Calfskin and I have only worn it out once. However, after looking closely last night (perhaps I should not have) I can see there are so many flaws on the so black hardware - in particular, the chain meets the grommets. As I have zero knowledge about these things I have attached a few photos and circled around the flawed area, I cannot even tell if it is tarnish/chipping off/rust etc/wear and tear. For other owners of 17S So Black flap bags, do you have the same experience as well? If so what preventative measures or actions can I take to stop it worsening.

And for everyone still reading: thank you, I appreciate any input you may have whether you think this is inevitable (after one use even) or that my bag not up to quality and I should contact Chanel for their response.

Thank you :smile:!

Attachments

• IMG_9810.jpg
    IMG_9810.jpg
    179.5 KB · Views: 2,611
  • IMG_9823.jpg
    IMG_9823.jpg
    196.2 KB · Views: 2,706
  • IMG_9827.JPG
    IMG_9827.JPG
    573.2 KB · Views: 2,610
  • IMG_9828.JPG
    IMG_9828.JPG
    540.9 KB · Views: 2,708
  • IMG_9834.jpg
    IMG_9834.jpg
    637 KB · Views: 2,588
  • IMG_9836.jpg
    IMG_9836.jpg
    685.9 KB · Views: 2,593
  • IMG_9837.jpg
    IMG_9837.jpg
    509.8 KB · Views: 2,594
I'm guessing it's chipping from the rubbing of the chains against the grommets. There has been similar issues in the past with the so black hardware unfortunately. I thought they may have addressed it by this collection.

Reactions: Sharifshopping